Best of Buffy Sainte-Marie, Vol. 2

bestvoltwoReleased 1971, Vanguard Records

All Songs composed by Buffy Sainte-Marie, unless otherwise noted.

Track listing:
Side One:
1. It’s My Way
2. He’s A Pretty Good Man
3. Hey Little Bird
4. Song To A Seagull (Joni Mitchell)
5. Adam (Richie Havens)
6. Mary

Side Two:
1. He Lived Alone In Town
2. Johnny Be Fair
3. Reynardine – A Vampire Legend
4. Gonna Feel Much Better When You’re Gone
5. Tall Trees In Georgia
6. The Carousel

Side Three:
1. Poppies
2. From The Bottom of My Heart
3. Lyke Wake Dirge (Words Traditional, music by Benjamin Britten)
4. Welcome, Welcome Emigrante
5. Eyes of Amber
6. Babe in Arms

Side Four:
1. Ananias ( Trad., Arr. Buffy Sainte-Marie)
2. 97 Men in This Here Town / Don’t Call Me Honey
3. Uncle Joe  (Trad., Arr. Buffy Sainte-Marie)
4. T’es Pas Un Autre (Buffy Sainte-Marie, French translation by Claude Gauthier)
5. The Seeds of Brotherhood
6. The Angel (Ed Freeman)

Comments are closed