Best of Buffy Sainte-Marie


Released 1970, Vanguard Records

All songs composed by Buffy Sainte-Marie, unless otherwise noted.

Side One:
1. Soulful Shade of Blue
2. Summer Boy
3. Universal Soldier
4. Better To Find Out For Yourself
5. Cod’ine
6. He’s A Keeper of the Fire

Side Two:
1. Take My Hand For A While
2. Groundhog  (Trad., Arr. Buffy Sainte-Marie)
3. The Circle Game (Joni Mitchell)
4. My Country ‘Tis of Thy People You’re Dying
5. Many A Mile (Patrick Sky)
6. Until It’s Time For You To Go

Side Three:
1. Rolling Log Blues (Lottie Kimborough)
2. God Is Alive, Magic Is Afoot (words: Leonard Cohen music: Buffy Sainte-Marie)
3. Guess Who I Saw In Paris
4. The Piney Wood Hills
5. Now That The Buffalo’s Gone

Side Four:
1. Cripple Creek (Trad., Arr. Buffy Sainte-Marie)
2. I’m Gonna Be A Country Girl Again
3. The Vampire
4. Little Wheel Spin and Spin
5. Winter Boy
6. Pescadores
7. Sometimes When I Get To Thinkin’


Comments are closed